Quick Search

Gift Cards
Checkout a Gift Card

Would you like to purchase a Gift Card?


Durant, Will And Ariel Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

1 Durant, Will and Ariel Eleven Volume Set of the Story of Civilization
Simon & Schuster 1954 Hardcover Good+ in Good dust jacket 
This is the eleven volume set of the Story of Civilization. Will Durant wrote the first six volumes. Will and Ariel Durant wrote the next five. The books are in good shape and each has a dust jacket. Each dust jacket is in good shape except for volume 1 which is missing a small piece near the top of the spine. Each volume's jacket now is protected with a mylar cover. Volumes are: 1 Our Oriental Heritage; 2 The Life of Greece; 2 Caesar and Christ; 4 The Age of Faith; 5 The Renaissance; 6 The Reformation; 7 The Age of Reason Begins; 8 The Age of Louis XIV; 9 The Age of Voltaire; 10 Russeau and Revolution; 11 The Age of Napoleon. The Date and Pages listed for the item pertain to volume 1 only. Please email us for pictures. ; Story of Civilization; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 1049 pages 
Price: 165.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to info@thewaywardbook.com
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com