Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
 
 
Gift Cards
Checkout a Gift Card

Would you like to purchase a Gift Card?

 
 
 

Author Name    Whitehill, Dorothy

Title   Janet a Twin

Binding   Hardcover

Book Condition   Very Good in Fair dust jacket

Publisher    Grosset & Dunlap 1920

Illustrator   Illustrated by Gooch, Thelma

Seller ID   570

This book is in very good condition with slight shelf wear. The DJ, now protected in a poly cover, is in fair shape with minor edge wear, edge tears, and chipping. ; This book has beautifully decorated endpapers and a wonderful slick paper frontipiece illustrated by Thelma Gooch. The boards on this book are green and clean, the corners unbumped, and no inscriptions or writings on the endpapers or anywhere in the book. Janet and her twin, Phyllis, are part of happy and carefree adventures. Janet is independent and impulsive and Phyllis is reserved and cerebral. This would make a great gift for a twin or for fans of Whitehill, Loring or Grace Livingston Hill. ; The Twins Series; B&W Illustrations; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 215 pages

Price = 25.99 USD



Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to info@thewaywardbook.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie