Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
 
 
Gift Cards
Checkout a Gift Card

Would you like to purchase a Gift Card?

 
 
 

Author Name    Whitehill, Dorothy

Title   The Twins At Home

Binding   Hardcover

Book Condition   Very Good in Fair dust jacket

Edition   First Edition

Publisher    Barse & Company 1925

Illustrator   Illustrated by Gooch, Thelma

Seller ID   571

This book is in very good condition with slight shelf wear and an owner's name pencilled onto the endpaper book plate style decoration on the opposite side of the front board. The DJ, now protected in a poly cover, is in fair shape with minor edge wear, edge tears, and chipping. ; This book has beautifully decorated endpapers and a wonderful slick paper frontipiece illustrated by Thelma Gooch. First edition identification is based on Barse's no additional printing (NAP) basis. The boards on this book are grey and clean, the corners unbumped, and no inscriptions or writings in the book expect for the aforementioned pencilled owner's name. Janet and her twin, Phyllis, are part of happy and carefree adventures. Janet is independent and impulsive and Phyllis is reserved and cerebral. This would make a great gift for a twin or for fans of Whitehill, Loring or Grace Livingston Hill. ; The Twins Series; B&W Illustrations; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 211 pages

Price = 35.99 USD



Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to info@thewaywardbook.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie